Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Becoming Someone
7 novembre 2008

Do you have any talent?

Some days, I don't really know who I am, who I want to become. I've always dreamt of being a great writer, but day after day, I have some doubts 'cause I spend my time beginning stories without finishing them. It makes me feel really depressed, especially on rainy days. Like today. Yesterday evening, I had the idea of a story. Describing the life of an untalented woman. That's what I feel. Being someone who doesn't know where her talent is. Hidden? No talent at all? Maybe too many talents to highlight one particularly? Just kidding. I just do not agree with Jules Renard who said : Le talent c'est une question de quantité. Le talent ce n'est pas d'écrire une page, c'est d'en écrire trois cent. Is quantity quality? Mmmm. Debatable. My love told me yesterday that maybe talent just reflects the way you are. Love your children, be fair with your friends, respect your family, remain faithful in your everyday life. Some people may have difficulties to be true. I keep on looking for some talents. Maybe you found yours.

Publicité
Commentaires
Becoming Someone
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Becoming Someone
Publicité